High vs Low: Brow pencils 

High vs Low: Brow pencils 

Hi everyone! Today I thought I’d do a comparison post about brow products as I have recently been trying out some new ones. The ones I will compare are Benefit Goof Proof (higher end) and Maybelline Brow Satin ( lower end).

Let’s start with benefit:


So as you can see the pencil is angled and gives a fine line of product. The formula is quite waxy and is quite warm toned so if you have lighter hair it would be good however my hair is quite a dark brown so this shade is quite contrasting. The lasting power of this is pretty standard, it doesn’t last ages but it lasts long enough.Overall I’d say a 6/10 as it is okay but probably not worth the price.

Next is Maybelline:


This formula is very similar to the benefit one except I think it is a lot less waxy and more cool toned, which is better for me as I have cool toned hair and eyebrows. It also has a shadow end which I don’t use very much but if you have quite sparse eyebrows it could be handy. This does leave a few chunks so it requires a bit of blending but nothing major, and the lasting power is great. I went for a walk up a mountain on a hot day and my eyebrows remained intact! Overall I give this a 9/10 as it is so good but super cheap! 

So the obvious winner for me is maybelline as it is so much suited to me but that’s not to say Benefit is bad, this is still a very good product! 

Thanks for reading! 

Annabel 

XxX

Leave a comment